Domestic institutions and members

National Space Science Center, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Wei Fengsi (Academician), Prof. Wang Chi (Academician), Prof. Liu Weining (PI), Prof. Xu Jiyao, Prof. Yang Guotao, Prof. Zhu Yajun

National Astronomical Observatories of China, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Wang Jingjian (Academician), Prof. Yan Yihua, Prof. Tan Baolin

Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Yue Xin'an, Prof. Li Guozhu  

Institute of Atmospheric Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences

LYU Daren (Academician), Prof. Yang Jing, Prof. Wang Xin

Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Prof. Yao Tandong (Academician), Prof. Gao Jing

University of Science and Technology of China  

Prof. Lei Jiuhou

Peking University

Prof. Fu Suiyan

Wuhan University  

Prof. Dou Xiankang (academician), Prof. Zhang Shaodong

Shandong University

Prof. Zhang Qinghe

National Institute of Natural Hazards, Ministry of Emergency Management

Prof. Shen Xuhui (PI of China Seismo-Electromagnetic Satellite, CSES, or Zhangheng-1 mission) 

National Satellite Meteorological Center, China Meteorological Administration

Prof. Zhang Xiaoxin (Deputy Director)  

NO. 22 Research Institute of China Electronics Technology Group Corporation

Prof. Wu Jian

Oversea institutions and members

National Institute for Space Research (INPE), Brazil

Prof. Walter D. Gonzalez (academician of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences and the Peruvian Academy of Sciences), Prof. Clezio Marcos De Nardin (President of INPE) 


Institute of Solar-Terrestrial Physics, RAS, Irkusk, Russia

Prof. Roman Vasilyev (Laboratory Head) 


Polar Geophysical Institute (PGI) in Russia  

Prof. Vladimin Safarghleev (Deputy Director) 


Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA

Prof. John Foster (Fellow of the American Geophysical Union), Prof. Shunrong Zhang

National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS), France

Prof. Michel Blanc

University of Leicester, UK

Prof. Mark Lester (former Chair of SuperDARN, Head of the school of Physics and Astronomy at the University of Leicester, former Vice-President of the Royal Astronomical Society)

Umea universitet, Sweden

Prof. Hermann Opgenoorth (former head of ESA's Solar System Mission Division)


National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR), USA

Prof. Wu Qian

European Space Agency (ESA)

Prof. Escoubet Philippe, Head of Solar System Division, Project Scientist of SMILE mission

University of Oslo, Norway

Prof. Joran Idar Moen

University of Bergen, Norway

Prof. Nikolai Ostgaard, co-PI of the XSI for the SMILE mission  


Technical University of Denmark, DTU

Prof. Torsten Neubert, PI of the ASIM experiment

University of Calgary, Canada

Prof. Eric Frank Donovan, PI of TREx 


University of New Brunswick, Canada

Prof. Periyadan T. Jayachandran, Department head, Head of Canadian High Arctic Ionospheric Network, CHAIN,  Chair of the Canadian National Committee G-H Section of URSI 


University of Adelaide, Australia

Prof. Iain Reid

Universidad Autónoma de Nuevo León, Mexico

Prof. Eduardo Pérez Tijerina 


Institute for Space-Earth Environment Research, Nagoya University

Prof. Yuichi Otsuka  


Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences, Kyushu University

Prof. Liu Huixin  


National Astronomical Research Institute of Thailand (NARIT)

Prof. Vanisa Surapipith, WHO Expert 


National Institute of Aeronautics and Space of Indonesia

Prof. Prayitno Abadi  


European Incoherent Scatter Radar Scientific Association (EISCAT)

Prof. Ingrid Mann, former chairperson of the council

Scientific Committee on Solar-Terrestrial Physics (SCOSTEP)

Prof. Nat Gopalswamy, former President, Prof. Kazuo Shiokawa, President 


Super Dual Auroral Radar Network, SuperDARN

Prof. Kathryn McWilliams

Copyright @2005 2015 National Space Science Center, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Address: Zhongguancun Nanertiao 1, Haidian District, Beijing, 100190,China ICP: 京ICP备05061203号-14